

To: Members of the County Council Date: 20 January 2021

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

## Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COUNTY COUNCIL** to be held at **10.00 am** on **TUESDAY**, **26 JANUARY 2021** in **VIA ZOOM**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

## 1 APOLOGIES

# **2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# **4 MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held 8 December 2020 (copy attached).

# **5 BUDGET 2021/2022 - FINAL PROPOSALS** (Pages 15 - 34)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property (copy attached).

# 6 COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME 2021/2022 (Pages 35 - 60)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property (copy attached).

# 7 **REAL LIVING WAGE** (Pages 61 - 66)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property and the Pay and Rewards Specialist (copy attached).

# **8 NOTICE OF MOTION** (Pages 67 - 68)

Notice of Motion put forward by Councillor Glenn Swingler for consideration by Full Council (copy attached).

## 9 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 69 - 74)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### Councillors

Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (Chair) Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor Barry Mellor Melvyn Mile Brian Blakeley **Bob Murray** Joan Butterfield Merfyn Parry Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Ellie Chard Paul Penlington **Ann Davies** Pete Prendergast **Gareth Davies Arwel Roberts Hugh Evans** Anton Sampson Peter Evans Peter Scott Bobby Feeley Glenn Swingler Rachel Flynn **Andrew Thomas** Tony Flynn **Rhys Thomas** 

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland

Hugh Irving

Brian Jones

Tony Thomas

Julian Thompson-Hill

Graham Timms

Joe Welch

Cheryl Williams

Tina Jones

David Williams

Gwyneth Kensler

Eryl Williams

Geraint Lloyd-Williams
Richard Mainon
Christine Marston

Eryf Williams
Huw Williams
Emrys Wynne
Mark Young

## **COPIES TO:**

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils